Understanding the First Home Owners Grant in Australia

The First Home Owners Grant Australia was introduced on 1 July 2000, to help compensate First Home Buyers for the increased costs associated with home ownership due to the introduction of the GST.

Select your State below for specific State-by-State analysis.

Currently there are significant First Home Owners Grants available to eligible purchasers – depending on your State or Territory.

The variations in FHOG (First Home Owners Grant) occur largely due to the various State Governments becoming creative to stimulate their local economies.

Select your State to Learn about Your local First Home Owners Grant (FHOG)

New South Wales – FHOG
Northern Territory – FHOG
Queensland – FHOG
South Australia – FHOG
Tasmania – FHOG
Victoria – FHOG
Western Australia – FHOG

Looking for information on Stamp Duty Concessions?

For detailed explanations on Stamp Duty Australia, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *